top of page

Ballygunge Government High School Alumni Association

The year 1959 witnessed the first ever formation of Alumni Association of Ballygunge Govt. High School of Lansdowne, Kolkata. Thereafter, we have walked a long way, we got ourselves registered under WB Societies Registration Act in the year 1997. In this continued voyage we have celebrated the most noble ethos of life like friendship, togetherness, reassurance, rejuvenation, empathy et al.  We strive to strengthen our timeless bond with our schoolmates, teachers & staff members and to discharge our collective social responsibility to every stratum of the society.

We take pride in naming our alumni that included Bharat Ratna Sri Satyajit Ray, Padmabhusan Sri Sombhu Mitra, Padmashri Sri Ritwik Ghatak, Padmashri Dr. Srikumar Banerjee (Ex Director BARC), Padmashri Sri Sekhar Basu (Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission), Prof. Sukhomoy Chakrabarti (Economist) Prof. Sibaji Raha (Ex Director, Bose Institute), Prof. Dr. Abhijit Basu (oncologist)  Many other eminent barristers, bureaucrats, doctors, industry captains, journalists, professors, professionals, scientists and sports persons all over the globe proudly declare themselves as alumni of this school.

bottom of page